re-picturing QUIETING THE CRITICAL VOICE

Everyone has a critical voice. For some, it is louder than others. For others, it is peppered with positives, but the it still goes for their jugular when they let their guard down.

Journaling helps me to quiet my critical voice. Somehow putting the criticisms on the page makes them stop running through my mind. It makes my fears seem manageable.

How do you quiet your critical voice?

  1. I’ve always heard that journaling is helpful, but I’ve never done it. I laid awake for hours last night listening to my critical voice. Maybe I’ll try journaling, thanks to your post! 🙂 Love that photo by the way!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

