picturing YIPPEE!

Well, my photography art show with the fabulous Meghan Davidson has come and gone.

I am happy to report that it exceeded my expectations in every…single…way. I am over the moon with excitement.

It was such a delight to enlarge, mat, and frame the photos. It made me appreciate them in different ways than when I originally took them. We had an amazing turnout — 150+ people (!!). Thank you to those of you who were able to actually come to the show and those who supported me from afar with cards, flowers, thoughtful notes, and happy vibes. We actually SOLD some photos – thanks for the support of our work and the generous donations to the Lincoln Community Playhouse.

In fact……..we’ve already been invited back for next season!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Below are a few shots from the show, including the sign with our names in lights (and, yes, I guess I am a real artist), some displays of the photos, and, of course, Meghan, as well as, some of our supporters (Tom, my folks)!! I’ll be excited to share more photos and stories from the night in the weeks to come! Yippee!

  1. such a wonderful glimpse … so thrilled for you and meghan that you were able to experience such a beautiful and successful show!! thank you for sharing xo

    • Tara
    • January 26th, 2011

    So cool!!!! You ARE a true artist, my dear! I am so happy for you!

  2. Yay! So fun to see these shots! I especially love the ones of your names in lights and the two of you in your sassy, sparkly outfits. Kudos to you both.

    • Brady
    • January 26th, 2011

    Woot! Congratulations Sarah! Incredibly happy for you!

    • Jet
    • January 26th, 2011

    Congratulations! Sounds like a wonderful night.

  3. Congratulations Sarah! It looks so lovely — even from so far away! Can’t wait to see these photos at some point up close. Sounds like a wonderful evening.

  4. You both look gorgeous and so does the work! Congratulations.

    • Tom
    • January 26th, 2011

    Yahoo! Great job!

  5. So fabulous! So happy for you guys, I knew it would be a wonderful turnout!

  6. How awesome! Congratulations. Found your blog through Meghan and I’m really looking forward to reading and seeing more!

    All the best, Mary

    • Lauren
    • January 30th, 2011

    Looks great! I am so amazed at you, Sarah. 🙂

  1. February 23rd, 2011

Leave a Reply

