picturing TRUST

The photography show is tomorrow night! As I’ve been anticipating the actual show and reflecting on the preparation for the show, I am once again reminded of the importance of trust. Trusting that listening to the deepest longings of our hearts will reveal our own unique path and that by simply taking one step toward our heart’s desire gives the universe the space to respond in the most unexpected and delightful ways.

For me, this photography show is one of those mondo beyondo dreams — so big that I could not quite articulate it or put it out to the universe because it would break my heart if it never came true. However, when it comes to dreams (and pretty much anything), I trust that if we do our part, the universe will do its part. When we take a small step toward our dreams (e.g., buying a camera, taking a class, signing up for a 5k, opening a travel fund account),  the universe often takes a giant leap forward. It is very much a collaborative effort.

When I start to become overwhelmed — I can’t believe this is happening, what if this is my first, but also last show, will people like the work, will people buy the work — I just remind myself that trust is the answer. Trusting in our own hearts and trusting that something greater than ourselves is supporting, holding, and loving us. In fact, I think I might have caught a glimpse of this guardian angel earlier this week.

Thanks again for all of your support and I can’t wait to give a full report next week!

    • Tiffany Hogan
    • January 20th, 2011

    Sarah – once again your words spoke to me. Thank you! I can’t wait for the show!!! I have to say, I longed for a group of dear friends and the universe presented me with them. 🙂

    • Annie Long
    • January 20th, 2011

    Sarah, congratulations on the show! Your photographs are amazing, and so are you 🙂

  1. I’m with you all the way, trusting it will be great and we will feel so good. xoxo

  2. Wishing both of you the best for tomorrow night. I can’t wait…

    • Lavonia
    • January 21st, 2011

    I wish I could be there, can’t wait for the full report. I know it’s going to be great! XOXOXO

  3. Very best of luck. I’m sure the show will be fantastic. Enjoy it!

  4. beautiful images, and beautiful words. I wish you both a wonderful night filled with more joy and excitement than you can even imagine! I so wish i could be there! Enjoy!!

  5. I very much believe that if you do your part the universe provides, too. Three years ago my husband and I realized a long-held, impossible-seeming dream: to travel around the world for an extended period. Of course we did a lot of work to make it happen, but the perfect renter for our house appeared, offers to stay with strangers in far-flung places materialized…it was magic.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

