picturing CHEERS

cheers1

cheers2

If you haven’t noticed, I like (ok love) red wine. Having a glass in the evenings just provides a moment to celebrate the everyday victories or to find comfort through the challenges. It allows for the opportunity to just slow down and sip (unlike most beverages, its tough to guzzle wine). I am always looking for new ways to photograph this extraordinary beverage. The light last night was perfect as I was wrapping gifts, reflecting on the gifts of my life, and allowing myself the gift of a simple drink. What foods or beverages allow you to celebrate? Reflect? Find comfort? Drink up! Cheers!

  1. LOVE LOVE the first shot! Awesome!

  2. Pretty shot! πŸ™‚

  3. Fun shots, love it! πŸ™‚

    • Celina Wyss
    • December 24th, 2010

    These are lovely shots! I may need you to be my wine muse! One of my things on my Life List is to find a wine that I actually like. We’ll talk. πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a Happy Holidays!

    • Jet
    • January 4th, 2011

    That first shot is positively lyrical.

    Slowing down really is part of celebrating, isn’t it? Noticing the wonderful things there are to celebrate, feeling grateful. Like you, I enjoy a glass of wine. But at times or in circumstances wehre that doesn’t work, a hot pot of tea and good conversation is the perfect way to slow down and reflect. Cheers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

