picturing SIMPLE GIFTS

simple_gifts

simple_gifts_close

With my focus on slowing down and making this season meaningful, I’ve spent a lot of time reflecting on the gifts of this past year. Connection with others is one of the greatest gifts that comes to mind. Often times, creating a new connection costs us nothing more than an extra moment to really hear what another person is saying, taking a few minutes to ask another question, or simply looking someone in the eye and smiling.

The specific gifts in this picture include: Tiffany, Meghan, Sara G., and Jenni šŸ™‚

Who are you grateful to have as presence (presents) in your life?

  1. Hmmm….I count 4 gifts there. šŸ™‚

  2. I have specified in my blog post, just who these are for šŸ™‚
    *S

    • Tiffany Hogan
    • December 21st, 2010

    I’m so thankful for you Sarah!!! Happy holidays

    • Jet
    • January 4th, 2011

    Lovely photos with warm light – also the content intrigues me. This was the year I was going to wrap in kraft paper with different pretty ribbons. Then I realised how much wrapping was leftover, and knew I had to use that up first. So frugal! Seeing your photos inspires me – that is definitely how I want to wrap things now. I bet you had fun finding and using all those lovely ribbons and cords. Merry Christmas!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

