picturing CHANGING MY REFLECTION

my_reflection

This picture captures my mood perfectly this past week. If you read my last blog post, you may have noticed that I reflected on what I wanted over the holidays and decided to cut back my daily blog posts to once or maybe twice a week. BUT…I’m missing them. I’m missing the excitement of taking and posting a new picture daily. In some ways, my blog grounds me. It is a constant in my life. No matter what happens, how crazy my day gets, I can consistently share my experience through pictures or words here in my blog. It provides my mind (and soul) a place to rest. SO…I’ve changed my mind. I’m going to return to posting a picture a day and writing more on some days and less on others. This is probably not the best way to increase my blog readership. I’ll probably continue posting some good picts and some not-so-good picts. I feel like you might think I’m a bit wishy washy, a bit undecided…not knowing exactly what I want. And, I guess that’s kind of true. I feel like sometimes I change my mind from week-to-week, day-to-day, and even minute-to-minute. I’ve done a little more reflection in the past week and I think that this is a good move as long as I stay focused on what I (eye) focus on as important. Sometimes we need the freedom to know that we can say “no” (if we want to), but when it comes down to it, all we want is to say yes. Happy Thursday!

    • Tiffany Hogan
    • December 3rd, 2010

    I’m EXCITED to get your daily pictures again! And that is what freedom is all about – you can change your mind! 😉 love this picture!!

  1. Love this photo, Sarah. And this is YOUR blog–you get to shape it however you want!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

