picturing THE PERFECT PROTEST

Brene Brown’s blog on ordinary courage is amazing. I love her idea that being our best selves involves cultivating the courage to be vulnerable, authentic, and imperfect. By giving myself permission to not be perfect as a “beginner” at blogging and photography, I decided to join Brene in her Perfect Protest in honor of her upcoming book, The Gifts of Imperfection.

  1. Awesome! I love your attitude and the photo. Hottie!

      • Dad
      • September 30th, 2010

      Hey Miss Possibility

      You look like you could be a lot of fun. Do you think we could meet up if I get in town?

      D

      • Only if you leave Mr. Perfection (and Mr. Workaholic and Mr. Need to Please) home…looks like you’re already trying to ditch them.

  2. Oops, I was logged in on my volunteer account. That comment was from me (Brady)!

    • Heather
    • September 30th, 2010

    You are flipping adorable in your ‘imperfeciton’ hey I have been having fun following your picts, loved, over exposed, made my heart feel wide open ( in a vulnerable but oh so sweet way! )

    • jag
    • September 30th, 2010

    Clicked over here from Brene’s blog – I too am protesting perfection! 🙂 Love your photos and hope to stop by again.
    jag
    Blessings
    xox

    • Tiffany
    • September 30th, 2010

    Awesome Sarah!

    • Tiffany
    • September 30th, 2010

    love your quote!

  3. Love it, Miss Possibility!

  4. and hopefully miss possibility will be staying for a long while! You don’t have to be perfect to be beautiful! I blog hopped over from the ordinary courage.

  5. This is awesome. I need to hop on over to Brene’s to see what this is all about! I’m so glad we’re all on this journey to possibility together, leaving that nasty Ms. Perfection behind. Can’t wait to meet you too! Woo-hoo!

    • kathy
    • October 3rd, 2010

    Love your sign!

  6. possibility… love it! perfection does kill that.

  7. rock on girl! so happy to see you here!

    x

    • Grandpa Bill
    • November 18th, 2010

    Sara, it’s easy to be imperfect–take it from me. I’m really good at it!

  8. The beautiful thing is that we are all imperfect and by acknowledging it, it can be a source of connection rather than isolation.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

